Community Health Representatives

he Community Health Representative (CHR) Program was implemented to improve the health knowledge, attitudes and practices of Indian people by promoting, supporting, and assisting the Indian Health Service in delivering a total health care program. The efforts of CHR program staff have produced an American Indian and Alaska Native health service delivery system, which provides for follow-up and continued contact with the health care delivery system at the community level, thereby meeting the most basic needs of the American Indian and Alaska Native population.

The goal of the CHR Program is to address health care needs through the provision of community-oriented primary care services, including traditional Native concepts in multiple settings, utilizing community-based, well-trained, medically-guided health care workers.*

Eastern Shawnee

Bonita Payton
P.O. Box 350
Seneca, MO 64865
Office: (918) 666-7993 ext.1202
Fax: (918) 666-7997
bpayton@estoo.net

Miami Nation

Erica Foster
P.O. Box 1326
Miami, OK 74355
Myaamia Wellness Center
2309 W. Newman Road
North Miami, OK 74354
Office: (918) 542-1445 x 2172
Fax: (918) 542-5581
efoster@miamination.com

Modoc Tribe

Ginny Jones
418 G Southeast
Miami, OK 74354
(918) 541-3177
Fax: (918) 542-5415
ginmjones@gmail.com

Ottawa Tribe

Linda Plott
P.O. Box 110
13 S. HWY 69 A
Miami, OK 74355
Office: (918) 540-1536
Fax: (918) 542-3214
chr.lindap@yahoo.com

Peoria Tribe

Barbara Stacy, LPN
P.O. Box 1527
118 S. Eight Tribes Trail
Miami, OK 74355
Office: (918) 540-2535 x22
Fax: (918) 540-2538
bstacy@peoriatribe.com

Linda Davis, RN/PHN
P.O. Box 1498
Miami, OK 74355
Office: 918-675-2043
Fax: 918 542 4901
linda.davis2@ihs.gov

Quapaw Tribe

Jami Feagan
P.O. Box 765
903 Whitebird Lane
Quapaw, OK 74363
Office: (918) 674-2257 ext. 315
Fax: (918) 674-2251
jfeagan@quapawtribe.com

Seneca-Cayuga

Amanda Arnold
23701 S. 655 Rd
Grove, OK 74344
Office: (918) 786-9133
Fax: (918) 786-9180
marnold@sctribe.com

Shawnee Tribe

NO CHR
P.O. Box 189
Miami, OK 74355
Office: (918) 542-2441

Wyandotte Nation

NO CHR
Bearskin Healthcare
& Wellness Center
One Turtle Drive
Wyandotte, OK 74370
(918) 678-2282

*www.ihs.gov